Colorado Podiatry Board

Podiatry HOME

Welcome to the Podiatry Homepage

The Colorado Podiatry Board was instituted as part of the Podiatrists Practice Act in order to regulate the practice of podiatry in Colorado. The Board ensures that licensed professionals are acting in accordance with the standards of care as outlined in the Podiatrists Practice Act. Licensure is mandatory to practice podiatric medicine or perform podiatric surgery in Colorado or to treat Colorado patients.

The Podiatry Board is a Type I Board, meaning that it is policy autonomous and made up of professional and public members (four podiatrists and one public member). The decisions made by the Podiatry Board are not subject to administrative review. The Podiatry Board does not have the authority to arbitrate or adjudicate fee disputes.

Program Information

Program/Board Members

Karen Phelan, Program Director

Colorado Podiatry Board
1560 Broadway, Suite 1350
Denver, CO 80202

Phone: 303-894-7800  |  Fax: 303-894-7764  |  Email:


Board Members:

  • Kristine Hoffman, DPM, President
    Professional Member | Term Expires: March 17, 2023

  • Staci Bogin, DPM, Vice President
    Professional Member | Term Expires: March 17, 2024

  • Brett D. Sachs, DPM
    Professional Member | Term Expires: March 17, 2025

  • Michael Vaardahl, DPM
    Professional Member | Term Expires: March 17, 2024

  • Ora DeMorrow
    Public Member | Term Expires: March 17, 2026

Public Notices

Permanent Rulemaking Hearing - December 16, 2022

The Colorado Podiatry Board will hold a virtual Permanent Rulemaking Hearing to allow stakeholders a final opportunity to provide testimony before the Board considers adopting multiple proposed new and revised rules to implement Colorado Senate Bill 22-116 (Concerning the ability of an individual to obtain an occupational credential through the occupational credential portability program); Colorado House Bill 22-1115 (Concerning the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program); Colorado House Bill 22-1284 (Concerning updates to state surprise billing laws to facilitate the implementation of surprise billing protections, and aligning state law with the federal "No Surprises Act"); Executive Order D 2022-032 (Directing State Agencies to Protect Access to Reproductive Health Care in Colorado); Executive Order D 2022-034 (Protecting Colorado’s Workforce and Expanding Licensing Opportunities); and proposed revisions to Rule 1.11 - Supervision of and Practice by Physician Assistants. 

Legislative Updates
Meeting Minutes