Visit "Where can I get vaccinated" or call 1-877-COVAXCO (1-877-268-2926) for vaccine information.

Colorado Office of Naturopathic Doctor Registration

Naturopathic Doctor HOME


All Division of Professions and Occupations (DPO) Offices at 1560 Broadway, Denver CO are closed to the public indefinitely effective 2pm on March 23rd, 2020. However, DPO staff is still working hard to help all customers remotely. Please contact the Division at for assistance.

Welcome to the Naturopathic Doctor Homepage

The Naturopathic Doctor Advisory Committee is appointed by the Director of Professions and Occupations. It consists of nine members consisting of three naturopathic doctors, three doctors of medicine or osteopathy, one pharmacist, and two public members.

Program Information

Advisory Committee

Zen Mayhugh, Program Director

Advisory Committee:

  • Kimberly Nearpass-Pollack, N.D.
    Professional Member

  • Nancy Rao, N.D.
    Professional Member

  • Kaycie RosenGrigel, N.D.
    Professional Member

  • Mary Louder, D.O.
    Professional Member

  • Donald Parsons, M.D.
    Professional Member

  • Len Wisneski, M.D.
    Professional Member

  • Rachel Burns, PharmD
    Professional Member

  • Christopher Amenson
    Public Member

  • Michael Sutton, N.D.
    Professional Member

Public Notices

Permanent Rulemaking Hearing - March 17, 2021

The Office of Naturopathic Doctor Registration will hold a VIRTUAL Permanent Rulemaking Hearing to allow stakeholders a final opportunity to provide feedback before the Director considers adopting the proposed revisions to Rule 1.19, as required by the Office of Legislative Legal Services (OLLS). The proposed rule revisions correct language that was recently adopted, that conflict with portions of the statutes in Colorado Senate Bill 20-102 (Concerning required disclosures to patients regarding formal actions based on sexual misconduct).

Wednesday, March 17, 2021, at 9:00 A.M. (MDT)
Webinar Registration 
Notice, Draft Rule, and SB20-102 
February 11, 2021: Joint Stakeholder Meeting regarding SB20-102 Corrections (recording)


Permanent Rulemaking Hearing - September 30, 2020

The Office of Naturopathic Doctor Registration held a Virtual Permanent Rulemaking Hearing for the Director to consider adopting rule revisions that are necessary to implement House Bill 20-1212 (Sunset Review that Continues Regulation of Naturopathic Doctors), and Senate Bill 20-102 (Patient Disclosures Regarding Sexual Misconduct).


Stakeholder Meeting - August 28, 2020

The Office of Naturopathic Doctor Registration held a VIRTUAL Stakeholder Meeting for the Director to receive feedback on the implementation of Colorado House Bill 20-1212 (Sunset Bill which Continues the Naturopathic Doctor Practice Act), Colorado Senate Bill 20-102 (Patient Disclosures Regarding Formal Actions of Sexual Misconduct), and the subsequent proposed rules. The Office would also like to gather stakeholder feedback on any additional changes to the rules that should be considered, following the sunset review. 

Legislative Updates
Meeting Minutes

There are currently no Meeting Minutes


Open Embed