Colorado State Board of Optometry

Optometry HOME


All Division of Professions and Occupations (DPO) Offices at 1560 Broadway, Denver CO are closed to the public indefinitely effective 2pm on March 23rd, 2020. However, DPO staff is still working hard to help all customers remotely. Please contact the Division at for assistance.

Welcome to the Optometry Homepage

The State Board of Optometry regulates the practice of optometry in Colorado.The Board does not regulate eye clinics or opticians. Board activities include licensing optometrists, investigating complaints against optometrists and the unlicensed practice of optometry, and enforcing disciplinary actions against violators of the Optometric Practice Act and Board Rules. The Board is made up of seven members: five licensed optometrists and two public members.

Program Information

Board Members

Karen Phelan, Program Director

  • Kerry Jarvis, O.D., President
    Optometrist Member | Term Expires: April 15, 2020

  • Donna Ellinger, O.D., Vice President
    Optometrist Member | Term Expires: April 15, 2020

  • Tuesday Nicole Hennessy, O.D.
    Optometrist Member | Term Expires: April 15, 2021

  • Kyle Treick, O.D.
    Optometrist Member Term Expires: April 15, 2021

  • Heather Zambrano, Public Member
    Public Member | Term Expires: April 15, 2021

  • Vacant
    Public Member |

Public Notices

There are currently no Public Notices

Meeting Agendas

There are currently no upcoming Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes


Open Embed